Priests, deacons, Religious and the lay faithful will be supported to work together, so that we can share responsibility for the mission of the Church and deepen our relationship with God.

Co-responsibility sub group


Fr Craig Fullard, Parish Priest of the St John Henry Newman Cluster
Eric Kirwan, Diocesan Chief Operating Officer
Paul O’Connor, Diocesan Head of Planning
Maria Bracken, Youth Ministry Coordinator
Sandra Satchell, CEO of the Kenelm Youth Trust
Pete Smallwood, Human Formation Co-ordinator and Tutor at St John Paul II Centre

Current work

A clergy day was held on the theme of co-responsibility early in 2021. The Archbishop’s Council and the Trustees have already begun to take part in workshops and training to ensure that everyone is in the best position to support the parishes as we develop more vibrant and co responsible communities of faith.

The co responsibility sub-group will now:

  • Create, write, and distribute a toolkit for facilitating parish discussions and prayer around developing co-responsibility for mission - this is in progress.
  • Develop support for parishes around three top priorities, which are: Young People and Families and Faith Formation and Training for leaders and clergy, alongside identifying gifts and charisms.
  • Reach out with support and encourage mentoring where requested.