By Józef Łopuszyński

On Saturday 23rd June, eight seminarians from St Mary’s College, Oscott, were ordained as Transitional Deacons by His Grace Archbishop Bernard Longley.

They are (from left to right at the front of the picture)
Mohanraj Edwards of Portsmouth diocese
Jude Belnas of East Anglia diocese
Bob Hayes for Salford Diocese
Stephen Talbutt of Lancaster diocese
Kevin Lawrie of Motherwell diocese.
David Donaghue of Northampton diocese
Thomas Clarke of Liverpool Archdiocese
Kieron Hamilton of Motherwell diocese