On Saturday 25th June, five seminarians were Ordained to the Sacred Order of the Diaconate at St Mary's College, Oscott. Next year, God willing they will be ordained as priests.

Archbishop Bernard Longley was the Principal Celebrant and he was joined by Archbishop Mark O’Toole (Archdiocese of Cardiff and the Diocese of Menevia) and Abbot Cuthbert Brogan (Farnborough Abbey), along with many visiting priests, family, and friends of the candidates.

The new deacons ordained were:
David Bateman - Diocese of Portsmouth
Gregory Beckett - Diocese of Menevia
Paul Kilduff - Diocese of Hexham and Newcastle
Bienn Carlo Manuntag - Diocese of East Anglia
Colm Martin - Diocese of Motherwell

The Mass was live streamed and is still available on St Mary’s College website. Photographs of the occasion are also available on the College website.  

St Mary's College, Oscott

Photo Gallery

Diaconate Ordination 25th June 2022 11am