Our work is overseen by a Safeguarding Trustee Sub-Committee which includes representatives from various organisations both Statutory and Voluntary, as well as those with roles in the Church.

The Chair is Professor Deirdre Kelly. 


Professor Deirdre Kelly - Chair / Lead Safeguarding Trustee

Elisabeth Fisher - Vice Chair

Bishop Stephen Wright

Canon Richard Walker - Vicar General

Angela Randle - Parish Safeguarding Representative

Sr Teresa Billington - Religious

Graham Tilby – Birmingham Children’s Trust

Janet Tibbits - Kenelm Youth Trust (KYT)

DI Rachel Gregory - West Midlands Police